I know that at 17 in Texas you are legally allowed to date whoever being that it is the age of consent but is there anything your parents can do to stop the relationship? Carnal knowledge of a child between ages 13 and But under the second part of the crime, if the actor is between 24 and 48 months older, up to five years in prison. According to Louisiana law, it is a misdemeanor for someone aged 17 to 19 to have consensual sex with someone aged 15 to 17 if the difference between their ages is more than two years. First-degree criminal sexual conduct is sexual penetration with someone under age Unlawful sexual activity with a minor to have sexual intercourse with someone age 16 or 17 if the actor is 10 or more years older than the victim.
Any person 21 years of age or older who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor who is under 16 years of age is guilty of either a misdemeanor or a felony.
My Son Is Dating a Minor: Should I Be Worried About the Legal Implications?
Know the Laws in Your State Dating is a normal part of teenage life. Second-degree sexual offense to engage in a sexual act with a person under age 14 and the actor is at least four years older Third-degree sexual offense for someone at least age 21 to engage in a sexual act, including vaginal intercourse, with someone age 14 or 15 Second-degree rape to have vaginal intercourse with a person under age 14 if the actor is at least four years older. Up to 10 years in prison with or without hard labor Up to six months in prison. Critics of strict statutory rape laws argue that while sexual relationships between teens relatively close in age may be morally questionable, prosecuting every case would unnecessarily clog up the justice system. Up to one year in prison if he is under age Second-degree rape to have sexual intercourse with a person under age Second-degree rape to have vaginal intercourse with a person under age 14 if the actor is at least four years older.